Classified Ads
German Fanclub
Research Center

This Site

1. Don't Go Near The Water
(2:37) [Alan Jardine/Mike Love]
2. Long Promised Road
(3:29) [Carl Wilson/Jack Rieley]
3. Take A Load Off Your Feet
(2:28) [Brian Wilson/Alan Jardine/Gary Winfrey]
4. Disney Girls (1957)
(4:07) [Bruce Johnston]
5. Student Demonstration Time
(3:55) [Jerry Leiber/Mike Stoller]
based on "Riot In Cell Block #9"
new lyrics by Mike Love
6. Feel Flows
(4:44) [Carl Wilson/Jack Rieley]
7. Looking At Tomorrow (A Welfare Song)
(1:54) [Alan Jardine/Gary Winfrey]
8. A Day In The Life O
f A Tree
(3:05) [Brian Wilson/Jack Rieley]
9. 'Til I Die
(2:29) [Brian Wilson]
10. Surf's Up
(4:11) [Brian Wilson/Van Dyke Parks]

Long Promised Road b/w Deirdre (BR 1015)
Long Promised Road b/w ´Til I Die (BR 1047)
Surf´s Up b/w Don´t Go Near The Water (BR 1058)

Production Infos:
Produced By The Beach Boys.
Chief Engineer And Mixer: Stephen W. Desper.

Album Infos:
The first title for the album was Landlocked.
the Dennis Wilson song "4th of July" was left off the "Surfs Up" Beach Boys album.
According to the group's then-manager Jack Rieley, the reason that no Dennis songs were included on SURF'S UP was two-fold. First, there was some political infighting going on within the group at the time, and Dennis' songs were sacrificed to maintain harmony and prevent SU from being an almost completely "Wilson" album. Second, the reason Dennis was willing to have his songs left off SU is because he was working seriously on a solo album at the time and thought he would use the songs on it.

Mount Vernon & Fairway 1997-2006